Hip-Hop’s Top Five Earners For 2013

by AZ on December 19, 2013

jay z sean carter

The love affair between our culture at large and wealth is a long and storied one—and it’s one that would take more than a simple blog post to dive into. But today, we wanted to take a look at how the idea of wealth, and we’re talking immense wealth, resides in the hip-hop community. In particular, we found a recent feature compiled by Forbes magazine that they have been doing for the past few years. [click to continue…]


the jacka lee majors the bobots 2.5 coverThe Jacka and Lee Majors release the artwork for their upcoming project “The Bobots: 2.5 The Re-Cook” with features such as; Yukmouth,Dru Down, HusalahKeak Da Sneak, Clyde Carson, Fed-X, Mistah FAB, Ampichino, Young Bossi, Joe Blow, Rahmean, D Dre The GiantMatt Blaque and more! The project is set to be released for August 27, 2013


1. Bobottro (Produced by Rob Lo)

 2. Get Busy Yall (Produced by Rob Lo)
 3. Streets feat. Young Bossi (Produced by Pakslap & The Bandit)
 4. Kush Ashes feat. D Dre The Giant (Produced by Pakslap & The Bandit)
 5. Cool 
 6. Losing It feat. Ampichino (Produced by Pakslap & The Bandit)
 7. Deep Thoughts (Produced by Pakslap & The Bandit)
 8. Cali feat. Joe Blow & Pretty Black (Produced by Pakslap & The Bandit)
 9. All I Do feat. Yukmouth (Produced by Pakslap & The Bandit)
10. Bobots feat. Rahmean, Husalah & Mistah F.A.B (produced by Traxxamillion)
11. Poed up (Produced by Tatem1)
12. The Hustle feat. Roc & Boss Tone (Produced by Stag)
13. Cook & Lean feat. Keak Da Sneak & Mistah F.A.B (Produced by Beat Pushers)
14. In A B#tch Brain feat. Dru Down (Produced by Pakslap & The Bandit)
15. School Girl feat. Lee Bailey (Produced by Stag)
16. Get It feat. Dru Down & Matt Blaque (Produced by Tatem1)



hoodrich heirborn life cover

Heirborn Life presents Far From Home 2: Hoodrich Takeover hosted by DJ Frank White, DJ Lil Keem & DJ Big Tony via August 28, 2013!

Follow them all on Twitter: @HeirbornLife@DJFWhite@HoodRichkeem@DJBigTiny@LiveMixtapes


Drake Unveils New Album Artwork [News]

by Woodlyn on August 21, 2013

drake NWTS Cover

(Click on the picture to see the full-size image)

Drake just announced that his album “Nothing Was The Same” has been pushed back a week – from September 17 to September 24. But in addition to that bad news, he gave us some good news: The album cover art (which is done by South California artist Kadir Nelson) was revealed – Both the Standard and Deluxe version. Although it’s uncertain which is which, they both stand out.

The first cover shows Drake as a youngin’ with an Afro-Pick in is hair with clouds and a sky blue background. The second cover holds the same background with the current Drizzy.

Comment or Tweet us which you think is the Deluxe cover and which is the Standard cover – @GSlaps


Tech N9ne Interview With Montreality [Video]

by Woodlyn on August 21, 2013

Montreality catches up with Tech N9ne on the night of his concert in Montreal to speak about such things as what a definition of a true G is, his crooked teeth and offer to hop on an official remix of J. Cole‘s “Crooked Smile” single, the realest song (in his opinion) that he ever wrote, the worst things he’s ever put his parents through and much more.

Follow @Montreality and @TechN9ne on Twitter


Rich Homie Quan Interview With Hot 97 [Video]

by Woodlyn on August 21, 2013

The Atlanta rapper, Rich Homie Quan stops by Hot 97 in New York to give a detailed and humorous interview with Peter Rosenberg and Cipha Sounds. In the interview, Quan speaks about the definition behind his stage name, the days when he would learn to record his own music in his garage, comparisons to Future, how long he’s been rapping, his time spent in jail and much more! Rich Homie Quan keeps it 1,000 in this interview.

Follow @RichHomieQuan on Twitter




Joe Budden releases his response to Kendrick Lamar’s “Control” verse. “Im on my shit today, you the king of New York? Might as well spit on Biggies grave…” He really goes off on this track, check it out!

Follow Joe Budden on Twitter @JoeBudden


REVOLT got with Young Jeezy to talk about signing to YG and Doughboyz Cashout, what his signees have to come and about their new mixtape “Boss Yo Life Up Gang


15 pages